Solidarity Community Federal Credit Union JOIN DOWNLOAD MOBILE APP LEARNING CENTER Search

About Us

Mobile & Online Alerts Learn More »
Dixon Branch ExteriorInterior LobbyInterior Conference RoomCheck out our New Dixon Branch

Solidarity OfficeIt all started with a cigar box…

Solidarity was started in 1954 by Delco Electronics employees pooling their funds together to help a co-worker purchase a car. They did this by placing a quarter a week in a cigar box until they had enough saved to buy the car. Thus, they started a not-for-profit cooperative called a "credit union". There are no stockholders that our board is beholden to as you, the members, own the credit union! 

Solidarity is a financial cooperative that requires membership. You may join Solidarity if you are a family member of an existing Solidarity member or live, work, worship, attend school in, and businesses and other legal entities located in the following counties:
  • Howard County 
  • Tipton County 
  • Miami County 
  • Cass County 
  • Carroll County
  • Clinton County
  • White County

As a member-owned financial institution, we provide members with safe, convenient, and up-to-date ways to save and obtain loans at reasonable rates. Our all-volunteer Board of Directors is elected by and upholds the financial values of Solidarity's membership.  

Contact Us Today!

View our membership area maps here: Become A Member

Click here to find Solidarity career opportunities.
What can we help you find?